THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF KINGSVILLE

BY-LAW 1 - 2017

Being a by-law appointing members to the Committee of Adjustment for the 2017 calendar year

WHEREAS the *Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990*, c. P.13, Section 44(1) (the "Act") states that if a municipality has passed a Zoning By-law, the Council of the municipality may by by-law constitute and appoint a Committee of Adjustment for the municipality composed of such persons not fewer than three (3), as the Council considers advisable.

AND WHEREAS Section 44(3) provides that the members of the Committee who are members of Council shall be appointed annually.

AND WHEREAS Council, under By-law 1-2015 enacted January 12, 2015, as amended, appointed certain members of Council and individuals to the Committee of Adjustment/Property Standards Committee/Fenceviewers.

NOW THEREFORE THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF KINGSVILLE ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

1. **THAT** the Council members appointed to the Committee of Adjustment/Property Standards Committee/Fenceviewers for the 2017 calendar year are as follows:

Deputy Mayor G. Queen Councillor T. Neufeld

2. **THAT** the Council members appointed to the Committee of Adjustment for the 2017 calendar year as Alternate Members are as follows:

Alternates:

Councillor S. Coghill Councillor L. Patterson

3. **THAT** the term of the Council members and Alternates shall be from January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 or until such time as successor members are appointed by Council.

READ a FIRST, SECOND AND THIRD TIME and FINALLY PASSED this 9th day of January, 2017.

MAYOR, Nelson Santos

CLERK, Jennifer Astrologo