

2021 Division Road North Kingsville, Ontario N9Y 2Y9 (519) 733-2305 www.kingsville.ca kingsvilleworks@kingsville.ca

August 7, 2020

To: Members of Kingsville Council From: Kingsville Striking Committee

RE: Striking Committee Update re: Appointments for Main Street Development & Adhoc Collector Road

Members of the Kingsville Striking Committee, comprised of Mayor Nelson Santos, Deputy Mayor Gord Queen and Councillor Tony Gaffan met on Friday, August 7th, 2020 to review updated applications for Lay & Council Appointees in response to the follow-up recruitment call for the following external and internal committees as approved by Council.

Main Street Development Committee

The Committee is pleased to report that the supplementary effort to pursue letters of interest and applications from specific sectors was successful as the town received three additional candidates for the Main Street Development Committee. Summarizing the new applicants, the representatives being recommended for appointment fill the vacancies in the sectors of real estate, economic development and youth (post-secondary student) are provided for Council consideration.

Recommendation #1

That Council endorse the following appointments to the Main Street Development as presented by the StrikingCommittee to include:1. David Hunt2. Karla Kroslak3. Tasha Slater

Adhoc West Side Collector Road Steering Committee

In accordance with council direction to review and seek members to the Kingsville West Side Collector Road Steering Committee, as discussed at the July 27th Regular Council Meeting, the Striking Committee brings forward a recommendation to confirm the appointment of three members of council.

In consideration of the council appointments, the committee received interest from six (6) members of council to serve on this interim committee. In review of recent appointments, interest, and balance, the Striking Committee recommends the following:

Recommendation #2

That Council confirm the appointment of Mayor Nelson Santos, Councillor Laura Lucier and Councillor Larry Patterson to the West Side Collector Road Steering Committee.

Respectfully submitted,

Mayor Nelson Santos