# THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF KINGSVILLE

#### **BY-LAW 2-2019**

# Being a by-law to appoint certain members of Council and individuals to boards and committees

**WHEREAS** the Council of The Corporation of the Town of Kingsville deems it expedient to appoint certain Members and Individuals to board and committees for the term commencing December 1, 2018 and ending November 14, 2022, or such other period of time as specified within this By-law.

# NOW THEREFORE THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF KINGSVILLE ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- THAT the following members of Council and individuals are members of the following boards and committees for the term ending November 14, 2022:
  - a) Committee of Adjustment/Property Standards Committee/Fenceviewers:

Deputy Mayor Gord Queen Councillor Thomas Neufeld

Russell Horrocks Shannon Olson Allison Vilardi

b) Essex Region Conservation Authority:

Councillor Larry Patterson Councillor Laura Lucier

c) Kingsville Accessibility Advisory Committee:

Councillor Larry Patterson

Chris Anson Jackie Barraco Stephanie Olewski

d) Kingsville Municipal Heritage Advisory Committee:

Councillor Kimberly DeYong

Mary Baruth
Elvira Cacciavillani
Bruce Durward
Anna Lamarche
Margie Luffman
Shannon Olson
Sarah Sacheli

e) Kingsville Business Improvement Association Board of Management:

Councillor Laura Lucier Councillor Tony Gaffan

f) Kingsville Police Services Board:

Mayor Nelson Santos Councillor Kimberly DeYong

William Chisholm

### g) Joint Management Board of the Union Water Supply System:

Mayor Nelson Santos Deputy Mayor Gord Queen Councillor Kimberly DeYong Councillor Thomas Neufeld Councillor Larry Patterson

Alternates: Councillor Tony Gaffan Councillor Laura Lucier

#### h) Court of Revision:

Mayor Nelson Santos Deputy Mayor Gord Queen Councillor Larry Patterson Councillor Tony Gaffan Councillor Laura Lucier

Alternates:

Councillor Kimberly DeYong Councillor Thomas Neufeld

#### i) Kingsville Tourism & Economic Development Committee:

Mayor Nelson Santos Councillor Tony Gaffan

Bruce Durward Dave Hunt Michele Law Sheri Lowrie Mark Somerville

j) Personnel Committee (consisting of 4 members of Council, being Mayor, Deputy Mayor, and \*yearly rotation of 2 members of Council)

Mayor Nelson Santos Deputy Mayor Gord Queen

\*Councillor Tony Gaffan and Councillor Thomas Neufeld (1 year term up to and including December 31, 2019)

# k) Planning Advisory Committee:

Deputy Mayor Gord Queen Councillor Laura Lucier

Wayne Latam John Lein Lorrie Mensch

I) Kingsville Parks, Recreation and Arts and Culture Committee:

Mayor Nelson Santos Deputy Mayor Gord Queen Councillor Thomas Neufeld

Aaron Hickmott Mitchell Shields Melissa Tremaine-Snip

#### m) Kingsville Leamington Joint Animal Control Committee:

Councillor Larry Patterson Councillor Tony Gaffan

### n) Migration Festival Committee:

Councillor Laura Lucier

Mary Baruth Robyn Braybrook-Gard Susan Girardin Matt Kraus Diane-Marie Swiderski

# o) Fantasy of Lights Committee:

Mayor Nelson Santos Councillor Tony Gaffan

Chris Anson Steve I'Anson Tom Coke Doug Doey Lori Duhig David Laman

#### p) Communities in Bloom:

Councillor Thomas Neufeld

Mary Baruth Alan Batke Melissa Tremaine-Snip

# q) Mettawas Waterfront Park Fundraising Committee:

Mayor Nelson Santos Councillor Tony Gaffan

Sue Child William Escott Marilyn Farnworth Matt Kraus

# r) Kingsville Highland Games Committee:

Councillor Kimberly DeYong

Robyn Braybrook-Gard
Patricia Reid Crichton
Matthew Dick
Helena Nelson
Donald Noels
Helen Noels
Tom Omstead
Doug Plumb
Beth Riddiford
Douglas Robinson
Ray Silvius
Robert Stafford
Barry Wilson

#### **COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVE:**

s) Kingsville Historical Park Inc.:

Councillor Thomas Neufeld

t) Migration Community Hall Board of Directors:

Councillor Larry Patterson

u) Pelee Island Transportation Services Advisory Committee:

Mayor Nelson Santos

v) Erie Shores Community Transit Committee:

Councillor Laura Lucier

w) Port of Kingsville Co-Tenancy Management Committee:

Mayor Nelson Santos Deputy Mayor Gord Queen

x) E.L.K. Energy Inc. Board of Directors:

Council Nominee: Mayor Nelson Santos

Lay Nominee: Lydia Miljan

- 2. **THAT** the Head of Council is hereby appointed an Ex-Officio Member of all boards and committees.
- 3. THAT any person appointed as a member of Council to any board or committee may appoint another member of Council to attend a specified meeting of such board or committee in his or her stead, and, if such member of Council does attend the specified meeting, he or she shall do so as if he or she has been appointed to that board or committee pursuant to this By-law, subject to any specific provision of this by-law or any statute, regulation or by-law governing the board or committee.

READ A FIRST, SECOND AND THIRD TIME AND FINALLY PASSED THIS 14<sup>th</sup> DAY OF JANUARY, 2019.

MAYOR, Nelson Santos
CLERK. Jennifer Astrologo