

Office of the Director of Council Services/Clerk

Mary S. Brennan, B.A., C.M.O. Director of Council Services/Clerk

July 27, 2017

Windsor Essex County Environment Committee Council Services Department 350 City Hall Square, Room 203 Windsor, Ontario N9A 6S1

Re: Support for Windsor Essex County Environment Committee Resolution Pertaining to the Ontario Nuclear Emergency Response Plan

Essex County Council, at their meeting of July 19, 2017 considered the Windsor Essex County Environment Committee (WECEC) Resolution regarding the Ontario Nuclear Emergency Response Plan. Essex County Council resolved as follows:

158-2017 Moved By Mr. Bondy Seconded By Mr. McNamara

That Essex County Council adopt the resolution proposed in the Windsor Essex County Environment Committee Report No. 96 regarding proposed changes to the Provincial Nuclear Emergency Response Plan. **Carried**

If you have any questions or concerns related to this, or another County matter, please feel free to contact the undersigned.

Regards,

Mary Brennan

May Brenna

Director of Council Services/Clerk

Encl. – WECEC Report and Resolution

CC: Office of the Premier of Ontario - Queen's Park, Toronto Ontario, M7A 1A1 kwynne.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org

Support for Windsor Essex County Environment Committee Resolution Pertaining to the Ontario Nuclear Emergency Response Plan Page **2** of **2** July 27, 2017

Minister of Community Safety and Correctional Service – 18th Floor, 25 Grosvenor Street, Toronto Ontario M7A 1Y6 MCSCS.Feedback@ontario.ca Minister of Health and Long Term Care - Hepburn Block, 10th Floor, 80 Grosvenor Street, Toronto, Ontario M7A 2C4 ehoskins.mpp@liberal.ola.org Member of Provincial Parliament Essex - Queen's Park, Room 370, West Wing, Main Legislative Building, Toronto Ontario M7A 1A5 tnatyshak-qp@ndp.on.ca Member of Provincial Parliament Chatham-Kent Essex – Queen's Park, Room 316, Main Legislative Building, Toronto Ontario M7A 1A8 rick.nicholls@pc.ola.org Member of Provincial Parliament Windsor Tecumseh – Queen's Park, Room 363, Main Legislative Building, Toronto Ontario M7A 1A5 PHatfield-QP@ndp.on.ca Member of Provincial Parliament Windsor West - Queen's Park, Room 170, Main Legislative Building, Toronto Ontario M7A 1A5 LGretzky-QP@ndp.on.ca Municipal Clerks – Windsor vcritchley@citywindsor.ca; Pelee Island k.digiovanni@pelee.ca and Essex County Municipalities (Amherstburg pparker@amherstburg.ca, Essex rauger@essex.ca, Lakeshore mmasse@lakeshore.ca , LaSalle bandreat@lasalle.ca , Leamington rorton@leamington.ca, Kingsville jastrologo@kingsville.ca, Tecumseh Imoy@tecumseh.ca) Dan Metcalfe, County of Essex dmetcalfe@countyofessex.on.ca